Termination of editorship

This is my 25th year at the helm of the journal, Construction Management and Economics. I have enjoyed being at the centre of this and especially enjoyed interacting with so many people in our academic community; authors, referees, editorial board and publishers. There is a huge amount of support among the construction management community for this journal. Long may it continue!

However, nothing is forever. My contract as Editor-in-Chief has come to an end. Taylor & Francis, the publishers of Construction Management and Economics, have started the search for a new Editor-in-Chief. We are hoping that the new person will soon be identified and that the transition can be effected soon. Whatever happens, this is my last year in the post.

I look forward to new challenges and opportunities!

This entry was posted in CM&E forum, Editorial policies. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Termination of editorship

  1. KUMAR NEERAJ JHA says:

    It will be really hard for T&F to find an editor like Will. I have never seen such a hard working editor. Salute you Will for the way you have elevated this journal to such a high standard. Enjoyed going through your comments on a number of manuscripts I published in this journal. I would personally miss your services Will. Best wishes for your future assignment.

  2. Kevin Ryan says:

    Will,thank you for a quarter of a century of providing a knowledge service to the construction industry. I have benefitted immensely from the research papers that you have published. Do enjoy your next challenge and the opportunities it will bring.

  3. AbdulLateef says:

    Yes, as you rightly pointed out, nothing is forever; you are rare breed. The editorial under you is outstanding. I will truly miss you, Prof Will. Hopefully, our paths will cross again someday as you move on!

  4. Dumo Mac Barango says:

    Nothing is indeed forever. you came on board, you contributed and the rest is history. you did your best, which is good enough- contributing to knowledge through service to construction industry. I look forward to seeing you in congregations of the community.

  5. Richard Lorch says:

    Will, you have done an excellent job as editor. You have maintained high editorial standards and positioned CME as a ‘must read’ and leading journal. Congratulations for steering CME for 25 years. I have enjoyed collaborating and working with you. You will be missed…

  6. Iyenemi Kakulu says:

    Reviewing under your editorship was always a joy to me. Congrats Will for a job well done.

Leave a comment